Kentucky Derby Live

Kentucky Derby Live:The 2020 Kentucky Derby Start time(02:30)will be the 146th Kentucky Derby Live. The race is one of the three legs of the American Triple Crown, open to three-year-old Thoroughbreds. Coverage from Churchill Downs begins at 9.15pm BST on Sky Sports Racing.

The Kentucky Derby is finally here, even after a four-month hiatus and massively reduced fanfare. The big story from Churchill Downs this week is Tiz the Law, the winner of June’s Belmont Stakes by four lengths who enters as the odds-on favorite to win the second leg of the Triple Crown. Adding to the intrigue of this race is the fact Tiz the Law on Tuesday was placed in the No. 17 position, which is the only position that has produced no Kentucky Derby winners.

What channel is the Kentucky Derby on?

Post time: 7 p.m.
TV channel: NBC
TV coverage: NBC, fuboTV
Live stream: | NBC Sports App

Adding to the peculiarity of Saturday’s race is the fact it will be run without spectators — so, no celebrity who’s who, no outlandish wardrobes and no mint juleps. Will that result in a less-enthusiastic race in 2020? Not among bettors at least, who will be watching Tiz the Law closely as the race approaches.

Here’s everything you need to know to watch the 2020 Kentucky Derby, including TV information, post time, live stream options and more: NBC will air the 2020 Kentucky Derby, beginning with pre-race coverage starting at 2:30 p.m. For those who are only interested in the two-minute, 1 1/4-mile race, however, post time is set for 7 p.m. ET. NBC will conclude its coverage of the event at 7:30 p.m.

For those who can’t be near their TV when the gates open, there are a couple options to watch: NBC will offer live streaming on and the NBC Sports App. Another option is fuboTV, which offers a seven-day free trial.

1. Finnick the Fierce (50-1) — SCRATCHED
Trainer: Rey Hernandez
Jockey: Martin Garcia

2. Max Player (30-1)
Trainer: Steve Asmussen
Jockey: Ricardo Santana Jr.

3. Enforceable (30-1)
Trainer: Mark Casse
Jockey: Adam Beschizza

4. Storm the Court (50-1)
Trainer: Peter Eurton
Jockey: Julien Leparoux

5. Major Fed (50-1)
Trainer: Greg Foley
Jockey: James Graham

6. King Guillermo (20-1) — SCRATCHED
Trainer: Juan Carlos Avila
Jockey: Samy Camacho

7. Money Moves (30-1)
Trainer: Todd Pletcher
Jockey: Javier Castellano

8. South Bend (50-1)
Trainer: Bill Mott
Jockey: Tyler Gaffalione

9. Mr. Big News (50-1)
Trainer: Bret Calhoun
Jockey: Gabriel Saez

10. Thousand Words (15-1)
Trainer: Bob Baffert
Jockey: Florent Geroux

11. Necker Island (50-1)
Trainer: Chris Hartman
Jockey: Miguel Mena

12. Sole Volante (30-1)
Trainer: Patrick Biancone
Jockey: Luca Panici

13. Attachment Rate (50-1)
Trainer: Dale Romans
Jockey: Joe Talamo

14. Winning Impression (50-1)
Trainer: Dallas Stewart
Jockey: Joe Rocco Jr.

15. Ny Traffic (20-1)
Trainer: Saffie Joseph Jr.
Jockey: Paco Lopez

16. Honor A. P. (5-1)
Trainer: John Shirreffs
Jockey: Mike Smith

17. Tiz the Law (3-5)
Trainer: Barclay Tagg
Jockey: Manny Franco

18. Authentic (8-1)
Trainer: Bob Baffert
Jockey: John Velazquez

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *